I will not be outworked, PERIOD!

7 Oct

Will Smith seems to have it all going for him. He is a an enormous successful actor, rapper and film/television producer. On top of that he has what is believed to be in one of Hollywoods strongest marriages. At PowerbyMe we admire his authenticity and his “realness”. He makes it all seem so easy and fun. We wonder what his secret to success is? In an interview with Steve Kroft, Smith revealed his “secret”:

“I’ve never really viewed myself as particularly talented. I’ve viewed myself as slightly above average in talent. And where I excel is ridiculous, sickening, work ethic. You know, while the other guy’s sleeping? I’m working. While the other guy’s eatin’? I’m working. While the other guy’s making love, I mean, I’m making love, too. But I’m working really hard at it”

Will Smith

Will Smith

You read it right! It all boils down to hard work. The fact that Smith makes it look the opposite is a testament of his personality and ability to keep pushing himself to do the best. “I will not be outworked, PERIOD!” Smith said in 2008. How about that for a powerful and dedicated message. So even though it might appear that everything comes easy for the guy in Hollywood who has got all the swagger, its all about working harder that the guy or gal sitting right next to you, and the person sitting next to them ect…you get where we are going!

So do yourself a favor today: Instead of checking you facebook account for the 12th time, do something that gets you one step closer to your main goal.

Leave a Reply

